Loknete Balasaheb Desai Chair
Compilation of Speeches


A committee to compile the writings of Loknete Balasaheb Desai was formed in the academic year 2016-17. The committee consisted of the following members: 

Dr. Arun Bhosale, former Head, Department of History, Shivaji University, Kolhapur - Chairman
Shri. V.G. Panaskar, Islampur- Member
Shri. A.G. Thorat, Karad - Member
Dr. Bharatbhushan Mali – Member
Dr. Avanish Patil- Secretary
The first meeting of the committee was organized on 17th January 2017. It was unanimously decided to compile the speeches made by Loknete Balasaheb Desai in the legislative assembly in English and Marathi. The work of collecting the speeches and editing them is in progress. 


Style Options


Color Scheme

Show Top Bar

Hide Show


Wide Boxed

Dark & Light

Light Dark

Default Layout