Shivaji University, Kolhapur
Shivaji University, Kolhapur
Click here to access Online Examination Portal
Organization Structure

The organizational & operational structure of the Shivaji University is based on the provisions in the Maharashtra University Act 1994 & statutes ordinances, rules framed under this act, which are amended from time to time. The authorities of the University include the Senate, Management Council, Academic Council, the faculty, the Board of College & University Development, the Board of Directors, the Board of Interdisciplinary Studies, the Board of Examination, the Board of Adult & Continuing Education & Extension Services, the Students Council & such other bodies. All these authorities have representation from various categories like teachers, students, principals, Heads of the University Development, guardians, College Management, Members of Legislative, besides nominees of the Chancellor of Govt. of Maharashtra & officers of the University who are Ex-officio members.

The Senate is the principle authority for all financial estimates & budgetary provisions & for providing social feedback to the University on current & future academic programs. The Management Council is the principle executive authority to formulate statutes & forward the same to the Senate for approval & make ordinances to administer the affairs of the University & carry out all such duties which are not specifically assigned to any other authority. The academic council is the principle academic authority of the University responsible for regulating & maintaining standards of teaching, research & examination in the University.

Officers of the University
The Governor of the Maharashtra State is the Chancellor of all the Universities in the Maharashtra. By virtue of his office he is the head of Shivaji University. At present His Excellency Governor Shri Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao  the Chancellor of Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
It is my great pleasure as well as privilege to get associated with the Shivaji University, Kolhapur.

The other officers of the University are namely the Deans of the faculties, the Registrar, the Controller of Examination, the Director, BCUD, the Librarian of the University Library, the Finance & Accounts Officer, the Director Students Welfare and such other officers. The administrative work of the University is divided in to 04 divisions. The work of students admission, eligibility, board of studies, Teaching & Non-teaching, Establishment, Seminar, Conferences, Meetings is looked after by the Registrar who reports to the Pro Vice-chancellor & the Vice-chancellor. The working of under graduate colleges affiliation, PG-Affiliation, University & College Development, liaison with UGC & other agencies is looked after by the Director, College & University Development Board.

All the matters pertaining to the finance budget, audit etc. are looked after by the Finance & Accounts Officer. The examination section of the University is responsible for conduct of examination and the tests and declaration of their results. The Controller of Examination is incharge of this Unit.

All these officers, Registrar, Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation, and  Finance & Accounts Officer work under the superintendence & control of the Vice-chancellor & the Pro- Vice-chancellor.


University Officers

Name  Designation
 Shri . Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao  Chancellor
 Dr. Devanand Shinde  Vice-Chancellor
 Dr. D. T. Shirke   Pro- Vice-Chancellor
 Dr. V. D. Nandavadekar  Registrar
 Dr. P. S. Patil  Dean of Science and Technology Faculty
 Dr. S. H. Sawant   I/c. Associate Dean of Science and Technology Faculty
 Dr. A. M. Gurav  Dean of Commerce and Management Faculty
 Dr. (Smt.) B. T. Patil  Dean of Humanities Faculty
 Dr. P. D. Raut  Dean of I.D.S. Faculty
 Shri. M. A. Kakade  Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation
 Shri. V. T. Patil  Finance and Accounts Officer
 Prof. (Dr.) R. K. Kamat  I/c. Director of Innovation, Incubation and Linkages
 Dr.  Mrs. N. B. Khot  Director, Knowledge Resource Centre
 Dr. (Smt.) Buwa S. K.  Director of Lifelong Learning and Extension
 Shri. Gaikwad P. T.  I/c. Director of Sports and Physical Education
          ----------  Director of Student's  Development
 Dr. Gaikwad D. K.  I/c. Director of  National Service Scheme

University's Other Administrative Officers


Sr. No Name  Post Section Telephone Ph.
1. Dr. G. S. Kulkarni   Deputy Registrar (Civil) Civil/ Electrical 2609123

Dr. V. N. Shinde

Deputy Registrar Meeting / Garden 2609489
3. Dr. N. P. Sonaje Deputy Registrar Distance Education/ SFC 2609104
4. Smt. V. L. Antredi Deputy Registrar PGBUTR / Computerisation  2609097
5. Shri. S. M. Kubal Deputy Registrar College & University Development Section 2609144
6. Shri G. S. Rathod Deputy Registrar PG Admission/ PG Seminar/ Scholarship/ Computerisation/ MBA/ BA B.Ed./ Anti-Ragging Cell 2609129
7. Dr.  N. J. Bansode Deputy Registrar Other Exam : 1,2,3 & 4 2609431
8. Dr.  P.S. Pandav Deputy Registrar Post Exam (CAP, Godown & Photostat) 2609110
9. Shri. G. R. Palase Deputy Registrar Pre-Exam (Appointment A & B) 2609491
10 Shri. V. S. Soyam Deputy Registrar Establishment/ PG Establishment 2609146
11. Shri S. C. Ghadage Deputy Registrar Press/Sports/Health Centre/Lok Vikas Kendra / Adult Education / Womens Studies Centre 2609093
12 Shri M. P. Kadam Deputy Registrar Affiliation T-1/Grievance Committee 2609088
13 Shri A. S. Nalawade Deputy Registrar Special Cell 2609101
14. Smt. S. S. Adsule Deputy Registrar BOS / Eligibility / Telephone 2609320
15. Shri. N. M. Akulwar Deputy Registrar On Exam (B.A., B.Com., B.S.C. Convocation) 2609075
16. Smt. R. S. Patil Deputy Registrar (On Deputation) Accounts 2609388
17. Adv. Smt. A. A. Kadam Law Officer Law office 2609128
18. Shri. A. B. Chougule Internal Auditor Accounts 2609064
19. Shri. P. B. Petkar

        Chief Accountant    

 (On deputation)

Accounts 2609079
20. Shri. A. N. Jatratkar Public Relation Officer PRO Office 2609143
21. Dr. V. J. Dhere Assistant Registrar Affiliation T-2/BCUD/Lead Colleges/NAAC/ Guest House 2609135
22. Smt. B. M. Nale Assistant Registrar Other Exam - 1,2,3 & 4, SFC 2609242
23. Shri. N. S. Mane Assistant Registrar CAP, Godown & Photostat 2609099
24. Shri. V. S. Sawant Assistant Registrar Hon'ble VC Office 2609494
25. Shri. D. D. Adagale Assistant Registrar Establishment 2609495
26. Shri. B. N. Waghmode Assistant Registrar Affiliation T-1 / Grievance Committee 2609112
27. Dr. U. K. Sakat Assistant Registrar Accounts / Vehicle 2609486
28. Shri. A. J. Katkar Assistant Registrar Inward-Outward/Security/University Record 2020020
29. Shri. T. K. Kundale Assistant Registrar Dept. of Technology 2609132
30. Shri. D. V. Kavale Assistant Registrar B.A., B.Com. B.Sc. 2609345
31. Shri. D. D. Savagave Assistant Registrar P.G. Admission 2609488
32. Smt. T. S. Bhutkar Assistant Registrar College & University Development/Special Cell 2609102
33. Shri. R. S. Nagalbone Assistant Registrar Establishment  PG  2609297
34. Smt. S. S. Kharade Sr. System Analust I/C. Director, Computer Centre 2609095
35. Dr. M. J. Joshi Co-ordinator, Internet Unit, Programmer Internet Unit 2609466
36. Shri. K. S. Deorukhakhar Network Administrator Computer Centre 2609378
37. Shri. S. D. Hukkire System Programmer Computer Centre 2609335
38. Shri. A. V. Ghate System Programmer Computer Centre 2609393
39. Shri. A. C. Kamble Dy. Engineer Electrical Engineering 2609124
40. Dr. T. K. Patil OSD (Medical Officer) Health Centre 2609279
41. Smt. Dr. V.  A.  Ranade Medical Officer Health Centre 2609401
42. Shri. A. A. Redekar Statistical Officer Statistical Cell / Nodal Officer 2609147
43.  Dr. R. V. Gurav Director DSW 2609175

IMP Note:The List of Officers is updated on 03rd Sept. 2016 as it is received from Establishment Section. All the concerns are requested to communicate Establishment Section for any change / addition / deletion.