SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY, KOLHAPUR

Notification of the Final Nominations

Name of the Authority -Name of the Collegium -Category -Name of the Constituency - Board of Studies
Heads of the Department
-40 (2)(c) of M.P.U.A., 2016.

Election of THREE HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS from affiliated colleges and recognised institutes to the Board of Studies concerned to be elected by the collegiums of Heads of the Departments from amongst themselves, as declared in Notice of Election dated 22nd October 2017.

Candidates has submitted their nominations for election in prescribed form alongwith the copies of documents before Tuesday the 31st October, 2017 before 5.00 p.m. as specified in the Election Notice. The said applications were scrutinized by the Election Officer on declared date i.e. 2nd November 2017. Few candidates has withdrawn their candidature from the election and the decision on appeals challenging the decision of scrutiny is given by appellate authority Vice Chancellor of the Shivaji University, Kolhapur.

In pursuance the decision of Scrutiny, withdrawal of nominations and decisions on the appeals by the Vice Chancellor, I hereby notify the names of the Valid Nominations contesting the elections for these elections of Heads of the Departments.

The provision in the Uniform Statute No. 1 of 2017 published in Gazette of Maharashtra published on 17th May 2017, regarding Election of University Authorities at No. 10(8) following is the Provision:

10(8) If the number of valid nominations does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled, the candidates nominated shall be declared to have been elected on the date of declaration of result of election.

It should be noted by the concerned as per the provision mentioned above there will not be voting for those constituencies and categories of the Heads of the Departments where the number of vacancies are equal or less than number of candidates.

Also, as per the program of Election declared on 15th Sept. 2017 and Notice of the Election dated 22nd October 2017, voting for those categories where number of candidates are more than the vacancies is scheduled on 17th November 2017 at pre-declared centers.

Ref. no.:- SU/MTG/6665

Date:- 06-11-2017 Election Officer and Registrar, Shivaji University, Kolhapur

SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY, KOLHAPUR

BOS 40(2)(c)

Faculty of Science & Technology

H	leads	of	De	par	tme	ents
---	-------	----	----	-----	-----	------

Mathematics

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	DINDE HAMBIRRAO TATYASAHEB	
2	HASBE DILIP RAYAPPA	
3	PAWAR SHANKAR MARUTI	
4	SAJANE BEBITAI ANNA	
5	SANGLE NAVNEET DHONDIBA	
6	YADAV JANARDAN DNYANADEO	

Heads of Departments

Statistics

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	KORE BHAUSAHEB GURUBASU	
2	KUMBHAR RAMESH RAJARAM	
3	POTDAR KIRAN GANPATI	

Physics

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	KARANJKAR M. M.	
2	KILLEDAR V. V.	
3	LADE SUNIL JAGANNATH	
4	MOHITE UTTAM KISAN	
5	PATIL CHANDRAKANT EKNATH	
6	WALI APPASAHEB ANNAPPA	

Heads of Departments

Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	KAMBLE RAJAN SITARAM	
2	MANE C. P.	
3	PATIL SANJEEVANI MAHADEO	
4	PATIL VIDYADHAR BALASAHEB	
5	PORE SANJAY VISHNU	

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	KUMBHAR SURESH RAGHUNATH	
2	SHAH PRASHANT PRABHAKAR	
3	SHAIKH AKHTAR MOHAMMAD	

Botany

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	GHATGE MANDA MANOJ	
2	KARANDE VANITA CHANDRASHEKHAR	
3	KULKARNI NARENDRA ANANT	
4	SADALE ASHOK NANASO	
5	WAGHMARE MAHENDRA BASAPPA	

Heads of Departments

Zoology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	DESHPANDE VISHWANATH YASHWANT	
2	KHABADE SURESH ANANDRAO	
3	MANJARE SURAT ANNASO	
4	NIKAM KEDARI NANASAHEB	
5	PAILWAN IBRAHIM FAIJULLAH	
6	PATIL SATYAWAN SUBARAO	

Microbiology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	DESHMUKH HANMANTRAO VITTHAL	
2	JADHAV ANANDRAO RAMCHANDRA	
3	KURHEKAR JAYA VIKAS	
4	SUPANEKAR SHIRISHKUMAR	

Heads of Departments

Biochemistry & Bio-Technology

Sr.	Name of candidate	
No.		
1	NIL	

Heads of Departments Geography & Geology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	BARAKADE ANKUSH JAGANNATH	
2	GAIKWAD SHRIKRISHNA BABURAO	
3	JADHAV BALASAHEB SAUBA	
4	KAMBLE DEEPAK CHOKHA	
5	PATIL ARUN A.	
6	PATIL ARUN BHAGWAN	
7	RAUT PRAKASH SOUDAGAR	
8	VEER VINOD RAMCHANDRA	

Computer Science, Engineering & Technology

Sr.	Name of candidate	
No		
1	NIL	

Heads of Departments

Civil Engineering & Technology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	ARWIKAR SOMESHWAR JAGANNATH	
2	MALU GIRISH MANOHAR	

Heads of Departments

Mechanical Engineering & Technology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	PATIL SURESH ABASAHEB	
2	THOMBARE DHANANJAY GANPATI	
3	TODKAR AMOL SUBHASH	

Heads of Departments

Electrical Engineering & Technology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	SAVGAVE NITEEN GANPATRAO	

Pharmacy

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	BHATIA MANISH SUDESH	
2	BHATIA NEELA MANISH	
3	JADHAV NAMDEO RAMHARI	

Faculty of Commerce & Management

Heads of Department	S
---------------------	---

Commerce

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	BHUTIYANI D. R.	
2	GORAL SONAPPA DAJIBA	
3	MAHANAWAR TULSIRAM DADA	
4	POWAR SHIVAJI RAMCHANDRA	
5	SHINDE UDAYKUMAR RAMCHANDRA	

Heads of Departments

Management

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	CHAVARE DATTATRAY TATYABA	
2	KULKARNI SHARVARI SHARAD	
3	SARANG SHANKAR BHOLA	
4	TELI RAVINDRA BASAWANT	

Heads of Departments

Accountancy

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	FAGARE GURUNATH JOTIBA	
2	MANE VIJAY ANNASO	
3	SHINDE ASHOK RAMCHANDRA	

Business Economics

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	KORABU RASUL GAFUR	
2	KUMBHAR VIJAY MARUTI	
3	MALKAR ULHAS MAHADEO	
4	MANE BALASAHEB KONDIBA	

Faculty of Humanities

Heads of Departments

Marathi

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	JADHAV UDAY RAMCHANDRA	
2	PARLEKAR SAMPATRAO RAMCHANDRA	
3	PATIL DATTATRAY MALLU	
4	PATIL SHIVAJI VISHNU	
5	SHINDE ARUN KRISHNA	

Heads of Departments

Hindi

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	AGEDKAR BHANUDAS BHIKAJI	
2	BANSODE SUNIL BAPU	
3	CHINDAGE SANJAY PIRAJI	
4	KASABE DILIPKUMAR ABAJI	
5	MANER SHAHAJAN MEHBOOB	
6	PATIL EKNATH SHRIPATI	

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	BHAMBAR SAMBHAJI BABURAO	
2	KHAVARE NAMDEV PANDURANG	
3	PATIL PRATAP BHASKARRAO	
4	PONDE RAJENDRA SATYASHEEL	
5	WAGHMARE BALKRISHNA DADA	

Other Languages

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	No Cand	lidate

Heads of Departments

Economics

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	BHOSALE S. M.	
2	DESAI VIJAY BHIMAPPA	
3	KADAM P. H.	
4	PATIL JAGANNATH SHAMRAO	
5	PATIL VIJAYKUMAR APPASAHEB	

Political Science

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	KANEGAONKAR ANITA SANJEEV	
2	PATIL SHIVAJI SUBRAO	
3	PAWAR SHIRISHKUMAR DHONDIRAM	

Heads of Departments

History

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	CHAVAN SURESH MARUTI	
2	CHIKMATH P. C.	
3	NIKAM RAJASHRI DILIP	
4	POWAR V. P.	
5	VAREKAR NIVASRAO ADHIKRAO	

Heads of Departments

Sociology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	JADHAV ARJUN PANDURANG	
2	PAUDMAL ARUN VITTHAL	
3	SAKATE MACHHINDRA DNYANU	

Psychology

Sr. No.	Name of candidate	
1	DARURE PRAKASH BHUPAL	
2	NAIK BHARAT ADAPPA	
3	SHINDE ARUN CHANDU	

Heads of Departments

Law

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	NIL	

Faculty of Inter-Disciplinary Subject

Sr. No. Name of candidate 1 GHATAGE BAJARANG SIDHU 2 PARANJAPE VIKAS GAJANAN 3 PUJARI SAHADEV YASHWANT

Heads of Departments

Physical Education

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	NIL	

Heads of Departments

Home Science

Education

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	NII	

Heads of Departments

Journalism & Mass Communication Science

Sr.No.	Name of candidate	
1	NIL	