

## SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY,KOLHAPUR

## SENATE

## (M.P.U. Act 2016 under section 28)

Sr. No	Constituency	Provision M.P.U. Act, 16	Name
1.	The Chancellor - Chairperson	28(2)(a)	Hon'ble Shri. C. Vidyasagar Rao
2.	The Vice-Chancellor	28(2)(b)	Prof. Dr. Devanand B. Shinde
3.	Officiating Pro-Vice-Chancellor	28(2)(c)	Prof. Dr. D. T. Shirke
4.	Deans of Faculties	28(2)(d)	<ol> <li>Prof. Dr. P. S. Patil Department of Nano Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> <li>Prof. Dr. A. M. Gurav Department of Commerce &amp; Management Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> <li>Prof. Dr. Smt. V. P. Rasam Department of Political Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> <li>Prof. Dr. P. D. Raut Department of Environmental Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> </ol>
5.	The Director of Board of Examinations and Evaluation	28(2)(e)	Shri. M. A. Kakade
6.	The Finance and Accounts Officer	28(2)(f)	Shri. A. B. Chougule I/c Finance and Accounts Officer
7.	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director	28(2)(i)	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director
8.	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director	28(2)(j)	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director
9.	The Director Knowledge Resource Center	28(2)(k)	Dr. Smt. N. B. Khot
10.	The Director of Board of Students' Development	28(2)(1)	Dr. R. V. Gurav
11.	The Director of Sports and Physical Education	28(2)(m)	Dr. P. T. Gaikwad
12.	<ul> <li>2 Persons Nominated by</li> <li>Vice-Chancellor</li> <li>1 Non Teaching Employee of the University</li> <li>1 Non Teaching Employee of the Affiliated College or recognized institutions</li> </ul>	28(2)(v)	<ol> <li>Shri. Ranjit Shinde         <ul> <li>P.G. Seminar Section,</li> <li>Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> </ul> </li> <li>Shri. Ravindra Bhosale         <ul> <li>Shri. Shahaji Chhatrapati</li> <li>Mahavidyalaya, Kolhapur</li> </ul> </li> </ol>

Sr. No	Constituency	Provision M.P.U. Act, 16	Name
13.	2 members of legislative Assembly (2 <sup>1</sup> / <sub>2</sub> year tenure)	28(2)(w)	1. Shri. Prakash Abitkar H.No.1666, Anand Niwas, Gargoti, Tal: Bhudargad, Dist: Kolhapur.
			<ol> <li>Shri. Suresh Halvankar 20/351, Dattakripa Niwas, Ligade Mala, Ichalkaranji, Tal: Hatkanangale, Dist: Kolhapur</li> </ol>
14.	Registrar - Member Secretary	28(2)(za)	Dr. V. D. Nandavadekar