

SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY, KOLHAPUR
LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL
Section 30(4) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.
(2022 To 2027)

SR.NO.	SECTION		CHAIRPERSON/ MEMBER NAME	
1.	30(4)(a)	Vice-Chancellor-Chairperson	PROF. DR. D. T. SHIRKE Vice-Chancellor, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.	
2.	30(4)(b)	Pro-Vice Chancellor	PROF. DR. PATIL P. S., Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.	
3.	30(4)(c)	One eminent person from the field of education, industry, agriculture, commerce, banking, finance, social, cultural and other allied fields to be nominated by the Chancellor	SHRI. SIDDHARTH SHINDE 224/A/1B, Tarabai Park, Kolhapur- 416003	
4.	30(4)(d)	Two Deans to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for tenure of two and halfyear	PROF. DR. MAHAJAN S.S Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management Shivaji University, Kolhapur	
5.			PRIN. DR. GULAVANI MEGHA I/c. Dean, Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies Modern Education Society's College of Education, Vita, Dist-Sangli.	
6.	30(4)(e)	One head or Director, nominated by the Vice- Chancellor from amongst the heads or Directors of University Departments or University institutions fora tenure of one year, by rotation:	DR. PAWAR PRAKASH Head, Department of Political Science, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.	
7.	- 30(4)(f)	Two Principals to be elected by the Senate from amongst the principals who are the members of the Senate	PRIN DR. PATIL VASANT MARUTI The New College 1062 A Ward, Shivaji Peth, Kolhapur	
8.			PRIN DR. SHEJWAL RAJENDRA VISHWANATH Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Malhar Peth, Satara	



SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY, KOLHAPUR
LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL
Section 30(4) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.
(2022 To 2027)

SR.NO.	(2022 To 2027)					
SK.NO.	SECTION		CHAIRPERSON/ MEMBER NAME			
9.	30(4)(g)	Two Teachers who are not principals or directors of recognised institutions to be elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers and university teachers who are the members of the Senate	DR. DHAMAKALE RAGHUNATH DIGAMBAR The New College, 1062, 'A' Ward, Shivaji Peth, Kolhapur.			
10.			DR. SATPUTE BABAN SHANKAR Miraj Mahavidyalaya, Miraj 795/1/A, Near Govt. Milk Dairy, Budhgaonkar Mala, Miraj, Dist Sangli.			
11.	30(4)(h)	Two Representatives of managements to be elected by Senate from amongst the representatives of management who are the members of the Senate	SHRI PATIL PRITHVIRAJ SANJAY Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishtan 2126, E Ward, Ajinkyatara, Tarabai Park,Kolhapur.			
12.			VACANT			
13.	30(4)(i)	Two Registered graduates elected by Senate from amongst elected registered graduate members of Senate	SHRI PARULEKAR SWAGAT GOPALKRUSHNA At/Post. Uttur, Nehru Chowk, Tal.Ajara Dist. Kolhapur -416 220.			
14.			SHRI RAJPUT AMARSING CHANDARSING Near Visawa Dhaba, Datta Colony, Sangoan Road, Kagal, Dist. Kolhapur- 416 216.			
15.	30(4)(j)	Two members elected by the Academic Council form amongst its members, one of whom shall be from amongst the elected teachers who are members of the Council and another shall be a woman	VACANT			
16.	30(4)(k)	One eminent-expert from the institute or organization of National repute to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Chancellor	DR. VARADRAJ B. BAPAT, B-22 Satya Society, Gokhale Road, Naupada, Thane (W)- 400062.			
17.	30(4)(1)	Secretary, Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of DeputySecretary or	SECRETARY, Higher Education 411 4th Floor, Mantralaya Annex,			



SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY, KOLHAPUR
LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT COUNCIL
Section 30(4) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.
(2022 To 2027)

(2022 To 2027)					
SR.NO.	SECTION		CHAIRPERSON/ MEMBER NAME		
		Joint Director of Higher Education;	Madam Cama Road, Nariman Point, Mumbai – 400 032.		
18.	30(4)(m)	Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of JointDirector of Higher Education	JOINT DIRECTOR, Higher Education, Rajaram College Campus, Vidyanagar, Kolhapur.		
19.	30(4)(n)	Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Technical Education;	THE DIRECTOR, Technical Education, P.B. No. 1967, 3, Mahapalika Marg., Eliphinstone Technical High School Bldg., Mumbai-400 001.		
20.	30(4)(o)	Registrar - Member- Secretary.	DR. SHINDE V. N. Ag. Registrar, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.		
21.		Finance And Accounts Officer- Invitee	SHRI. CHOUGULE A. B. I/c. Finance and Accounts officer, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.		
22.	30(5)	Director, Board Of Examinations And Evaluation - Invitee	DR. JADHAV AJITSINH N. Director, Board of Examinations & Evaluation, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.		
23.	30(6)	President Of University Students Council-Invitee	VACANT		