

## SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY,KOLHAPUR

## SENATE

(M.P.U. Act 2016 under section 28)

	(M.P.U. Act A	toro unacr	section 20)
Sr. No	Constituency	Provision M.P.U. Act, 16	Name
1.	The Chancellor - Chairperson	28(2)(a)	Hon'ble Shri. C. Vidyasagar Rao
2.	The Vice-Chancellor	28(2)(b)	Prof. Dr. Devanand B. Shinde
3.	The Pro-Vice-Chancellor	28(2)(c)	Prof. Dr. D. T. Shirke
4.	Deans of Faculties	28(2)(d)	1. Prof. Dr. P. S. Patil Department of Nano Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur  2. Prof. Dr. A. M. Gurav Department of Commerce & Management Shivaji University, Kolhapur  2. Prof. Dr. S. A. P. T. P. C.
			<ul> <li>3. Prof. Dr. Smt. B. T. Patil Department of Political Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> <li>4. Prof. Dr. P. D. Raut Department of Environmental Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> </ul>
5.	The Director of Board of Examinations and Evaluation	28(2)(e)	Shri. M. A. Kakade
6.	The Finance and Accounts Officer	28(2)(f)	Shri. A. B. Chougule I/c Finance and Accounts Officer
7.	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director	28(2)(i)	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director
8.	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director	28(2)(j)	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director
9.	The Director Knowledge Resource Center	28(2)(k)	Dr. Smt. N. B. Khot
10.	The Director of Board of Students' Development	28(2)(1)	Dr. R. V. Gurav
11.	The Director of Sports and Physical Education	28(2)(m)	Dr. P. T. Gaikwad
12.	2 Persons Nominated by Vice-Chancellor 1 Non Teaching Employee of the University 1 Non Teaching Employee of the Affiliated College or recognized institutions	28(2)(v)	Shri. Ranjit Shinde     P.G. Seminar Section,     Shivaji University, Kolhapur      Shri. Ravindra Bhosale     Shri. Shahaji Chhatrapati     Mahavidyalaya, Kolhapur

Sr. No	Constituency	Provision M.P.U. Act, 16	Name
13.	2 members of legislative Assembly (2½ year tenure)	28(2)(w)	<ol> <li>Shri. Prakash Abitkar         H.No.1666, Anand Niwas,         Gargoti, Tal: Bhudargad,         Dist: Kolhapur.</li> <li>Shri. Suresh Halvankar</li> </ol>
			20/351, Dattakripa Niwas, Ligade Mala, Ichalkaranji, Tal: Hatkanangale, Dist: Kolhapur
14.	Registrar - Member Secretary	28(2)(za)	Dr. V. D. Nandavadekar