

प्रो. रजनीश जैन

सचिव

**Prof. Rajnish Jain** 

Secretary



## विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग University Grants Commission

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) (Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

बहादुरशाह जफ़र मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110002 Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002 Ph.: 011-23236288/23239337 Fax : 011-2323 8858 E-mail : secy.ugc@nic.in

28<sup>th</sup> June, 2022

F.No.1-8/2017(SWAYAM Board)

Respected Madam/Sir

As you are aware, SWAYAM Platform (<u>www.swayam.gov.in</u>) is set up with the objective to ensure that every student in our country has access to the best quality of higher education at an affordable cost.

Also, University Grants Commission (Credit Framework for Online Learning Courses through Study Webs of Active Learning for Young Aspiring Minds) Regulations, 2021 which facilitates an institution to allow upto 40% (forty per cent.) of the total courses being offered in a particular programme in a semester through online learning courses offered through SWAYAM Platform.

I am delighted to share the list of Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs) (enclosed), which are ready to be offered by National Coordinators viz. (CEC, IIM-B, NPTEL, IGNOU) on SWAYAM Platform for <u>July 2022 Semester</u> and may also be seen at SWAYAM Portal at:- <u>https://swayam.gov.in</u>. These Courses may be approved and adopted on the recommendation of Dean Academics/Heads of Department for credit transfer and ratified by the Academic Council.

Several Universities have already accepted SWAYAM Courses for Credit Transfer, and remaining Universities are also requested to take similar measures and intimate the action taken at <u>diksha.ugc@nic.in</u> and copy to <u>econtent.ugc@gmail.com</u>.

It is earnestly hoped that Universities & Colleges will come forward in large numbers to adopt the SWAYAM courses for credit transfer, and encourage more and more students to enroll in these courses.

With Kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

(Rajnish Jain)

## Encl: As above

To,

- 1. The Vice Chancellors of all Universities.
- 2. The Principals of all Colleges.