(मराठी आवृत्ती)
Organization Structure


The organizational & operational structure of the Shivaji University is based on the provisions in the Maharashtra University Act 1994 & statutes ordinances, rules framed under this act, which are amended from time to time. The authorities of the University include the Senate, Management Council, Academic Council, the faculty, the Board of College & University Development, the Board of Directors, the Board of Interdisciplinary Studies, the Board of Examination, the Board of Adult & Continuing Education & Extension Services, the Students Council & such other bodies. All these authorities have representation from various categories like teachers, students, principals, Heads of the University Development, guardians, College Management, Members of Legislative, besides nominees of the Chancellor of Govt. of Maharashtra & officers of the University who are Ex-officio members.

The Senate is the principle authority for all financial estimates & budgetary provisions & for providing social feedback to the University on current & future academic programs. The Management Council is the principle executive authority to formulate statutes & forward the same to the Senate for approval & make ordinances to administer the affairs of the University & carry out all such duties which are not specifically assigned to any other authority. The academic council is the principle academic authority of the University responsible for regulating & maintaining standards of teaching, research & examination in the University.

Officers of the University

The Governor of the Maharashtra State is the Chancellor of all the Universities in the Maharashtra. By virtue of his office he is the head of Shivaji University. At present His Excellency Governor Shri Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao  the Chancellor of Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
It is my great pleasure as well as privilege to get associated with the Shivaji University, Kolhapur.

The other officers of the University are namely the Deans of the faculties, the Registrar, the Controller of Examination, the Director, BCUD, the Librarian of the University Library, the Finance & Accounts Officer, the Director Students Welfare and such other officers. The administrative work of the University is divided in to 04 divisions. The work of students admission, eligibility, board of studies, Teaching & Non-teaching, Establishment, Seminar, Conferences, Meetings is looked after by the Registrar who reports to the Pro Vice-chancellor & the Vice-chancellor. The working of under graduate colleges affiliation, PG-Affiliation, University & College Development, liaison with UGC & other agencies is looked after by the Director, College & University Development Board.

All the matters pertaining to the finance  budget, audit etc. are looked after by the Finance & Accounts Officer. The examination section of the University is responsible for conduct of examination and the tests and declaration of their results. The Controller of Examination is incharge of this Unit.

All these 4 officers, Registrar, COE, Director-BCUD & Finance & Accounts Officer work under the superintendence & control of the Vice-chancellor & the Pro- Vice-chancellor.


University Officers

Name  Designation
 Shri . Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao  Chancellor
 Dr. Devanand Shinde  Vice-Chancellor
 Dr. D. T. Shirke  Officer on Special Duty  (O.S.D.)
 Dr. V. D. Nandavadekar  Registrar
 Dr. P. S. Patil    Dean of Science and Technology Faculty
 Dr. A. M. Gurav  Dean of Commerce and Management Faculty
 Dr. (Smt.) V. P. Rasam  Dean of Humanities Faculty
 Dr. P. D. Raut  Dean of I.D.S. Faculty
 Shri. M. A. Kakade  Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation
 Shri. A. B. Chougule  I/c. Finance and Accounts Officer
           ----------  Director of Innovation, Incubation and Linkages
 Dr.  Mrs. N. B. Khot  Director, Knowledge Resource Centre
          ----------  Director of Lifelong Learning and Extension
          ----------  Director of Sports and Physical Education
          ----------  Director of Student's  Development
          ----------  Director of  National Service Scheme

University's Other Administrative Officers

Sr. No Name  Post Section
1. Dr. G. S. Kulkarni   Deputy Registrar (Civil) Civil/ Electrical

Dr. V. N. Shinde

Deputy Registrar PG Admission/ PG Seminar/ Scholarship/ Computerisation/ MBA/ BAEd./ Anti-Ragging Cell/ Garden
3. Dr. N. P. Sonaje Deputy Registrar Distance Education/ Student Facility Centre
4. Smt. V. L. Antredi Deputy Registrar Establishment/ PG Establishment 
5. Shri. S. M. Kubal Deputy Registrar College & University Development Section
6. Shri G. S. Rathod Deputy Registrar Meeting
7. Dr.  N. J. Bansode Deputy Registrar PGBUTR/ Computerisation
8. Dr.  P.S. Pandav Deputy Registrar Post Exam (CAP, Godown & Photostat)
9. Shri. G. R. Palase Deputy Registrar Other Exam 1 to 4, DUDC
10 Shri. V. S. Soyam Deputy Registrar Affiliation T-1/Grievance Committee
11. Shri S. C. Ghadage Deputy Registrar BOS/Eligibility/ Telephone
12 Shri M. P. Kadam Deputy Registrar Press/Sports/Health Centre/Lokvikas Kendra/Adult Education/Womens Studies Centre
13 Shri A. S. Nalawade Deputy Registrar Appointment/ Convocation
14. Smt. S. S. Adsule Deputy Registrar Special Cell
15. Shri. N. M. Akulwar Deputy Registrar Accounts/ Vehicle
16. Smt. R. S. Patil Deputy Registrar (On Deputation) Accounts
17. Adv. Smt. A. A. Kadam Law Officer Law office
18. Shri. A. B. Chougule Internal Auditor Accounts
19. Shri. P. B. Petkar

        Chief Accountant    

 (On deputation)

20. Shri. A. N. Jatratkar Public Relation Officer PRO Office
21. Dr. V. J. Dhere Assistant Registrar Affiliation T-2/BCUD/Lead Colleges/NAAC/ Guest House
22. Smt. B. M. Nale Assistant Registrar College & University Development / Special Cell
23. Shri. N. S. Mane Assistant Registrar Establishment/ PG Establishment
24. Shri. V. S. Sawant Assistant Registrar Hon'ble VC Office
25. Shri. D. D. Adagale Assistant Registrar Other Exam 1 & 4
26. Shri. B. N. Waghmode Assistant Registrar Other Exam 2 & 3
27. Dr. U. K. Sakat Assistant Registrar BA/Bcom/BSc
28. Shri. A. J. Katkar Assistant Registrar Dept. of Technology
29. Shri. T. K. Kundale Assistant Registrar Inward-Outward/ Security/ University Record
30. Shri. D. V. Kavale Assistant Registrar Lapses
31. Shri. D. D. Savagave Assistant Registrar P.G. Admission
32. Smt. T. S. Bhutkar Assistant Registrar Appointment
33. Shri. R. S. Nagalbone Assistant Registrar CAP
34. Smt. S. S. Kharade I/c. Director Computer Centre
35. Dr. M. J. Joshi Co-ordinator, Internet Unit, Programmer Internet Unit
36. Shri. K. S. Deorukhakhar Network Administrator Computer Centre
37. Shri. S. D. Hukkire System Programmer Computer Centre
38. Shri. A. V. Ghate System Programmer Computer Centre
39. Shri. A. C. Kamble Dy. Engineer Electrical Engineering
40. Dr. T. K. Patil OSD (Medical Officer) Health Centre
41. Smt. Dr. V.  A.  Ranade Medical Officer Health Centre
42. Shri. A. A. Redekar Statistical Officer  Nodal Officer(MIS/AISHE)
43.  Dr. R. V. Gurav Director Student's  Development
44.  Dr. D. K. Gaikwad  Director National Service Scheme

IMP Note:The List of Officers is updated on 03rd Sept. 2016 as it is received from Establishment Section. All the concerns are requested to communicate Establishment Section for any change / addition / deletion.